• Category: Latest News
  • Written by Rick Ellis

ABC's 'Modern Family' Celebrates Its 200th Episode

The Pritchett-Dunphy-Tucker clan has been making viewers laugh for 200 episodes. Channing Dungey (President, ABC Entertainment Group), along with Fox Television Group Chairmen & CEOs Gary Newman and Dana Walden, joined "Modern Family" co-creators/executive producers Steve Levitan and Chris Lloyd, and cast members Ed O’Neill, Sofia Vergara, Julie Bowen, Ty Burrell, Eric Stonestreet, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Sarah Hyland, Ariel Winters, Nolan Gould, Rico Rodriguez, Aubrey Anderson-Emmons and Jeremy Maguire as they honored the series' incredible milestone. The celebration took place on-set in Los Angeles with a cake reminiscent of the show's opening credits.

"Modern Family" is currently airing its ninth season on ABC, and the 200th episode will air in early 2018.